The independent voice of cricket

Super Smash T20 2023/24

Super Smash 2023/24 squad: Full team lists and injury updates | New Zealand T20 cricket

by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

New Zealand’s domestic T20 competition, the Super Smash, will get underway for the 2023/24 season – here are the full squad and team lists for each side in the Super Smash.

Six teams compete in a round-robin format where each side plays each other twice before three qualify for the playoffs of the competition. The top-placed team heads straight through to the final while the second- and third-placed sides face-off in an Eliminator, with the winner qualifying for the final.

Northern Brave won their fourth title, also their second on the trot, in the 2022/23 edition of the tournament, thanks to Mitchell Santner’s bowling figures of 3-16 to restrict Canterbury Kings to 154-6 before chipping in with an unbeaten quickfire 22 off 13 balls with the bat alongside Tim Seifert (51 off 40) and Joe Carter (30* off 19) to gun down the target with 12 deliveries to spare. Santner has been the hero for the final in 2022 as well when he smashed a 40-ball 92 not out to set up their third silverware win.


Super Smash T20 2023/24 squad: Full team lists for each side

Otago Volts: Dean Foxcroft (c), Dale Phillips, Hamish Rutherford, Jacob Cumming, Llew Johnson, Ollie White, Thorn Parkes, Glenn Phillips, Jake Gibson, Jamal Todd, Luke Georgeson, Max Chu (wk), Andrew Hazeldine, Ben Lockrose, Jacob Duffy, Jarrod McKay, Matthew Bacon, Travis Muller

Auckland Aces:  Robert O’Donnell (c), Sean Solia, George Worker, William O’Donnell, Harjot Johal, Ryan Harrison, Simon Keene, Cam Fletcher (wk), Cole Briggs (wk), Finn Allen (wk), Quinn Sunde (wk), Adithya Ashok, Benjamin Lister, Danru Ferns, Jock McKenzie, Louis Delport, Matthew Gibson, Yahya Zeb

Canterbury Kings: Angus McKenzie, Cole McConchie (c), Edward Nuttall, Fraser Sheat, Henry Nicholls, Henry Shipley, Ken McClure, Leo Carter, Matt Boyle, Michael Rae, Michael Rippon, Mitch Hay (wk), Rhys Mariu, Sean Davey, Will O’Rourke, Zak Foulkes

Northern Brave: Jeet Raval (c), Anurag Verma, Bharat Popli, Brett Hampton, Freddy Walker, Henry Cooper, Joe Walker, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Kristian Clarke, Matt Fisher, Peter Bocock (wk), Zak Gibson, Tim Pringle, Mitchell Santner, Neil Wagner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Seifert (wk), Tim Southee, Colin de Grandhomme, Trent Boult, Kane Williamson

Central Stags: Tom Bruce (c), Doug Bracewell, Dane Cleaver (wk), Jayden Lennox, Brad Schmulian, Brett Randell, Bayley Wiggins (wk), Ben Smith, Bevan Small, Will Young, Ajaz Patel, Josh Clarkson, Blair Tickner, Ray Toole, Seth Rance, Liam Dudding

Wellington Firebirds: Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway, Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell, Logan Van Beek, James Hartshorn, Adam Milne, Nick Kelly, Iain McPeake, Michael Snedden, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan, Gareth Severin, Nick Greenwood, Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Ben Sears

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99