The independent voice of cricket

South Africa v Bangladesh 2022

SA vs Ban 2022 squad: Full team lists, news and injury updates for South Africa v Bangladesh Test & ODI series

SA vs Ban 2022 squad
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

South Africa v Bangladesh will feature two Tests and three ODIs – here’s the full squad list and team news for the SA vs Ban 2022 series.

On a high after their maiden Test win in New Zealand during their last overseas assignment, Bangladesh will look forward to creating history in South Africa. The tourists don’t have the best of records in the country, and would look to set records straight on this tour. This will be no easy task given the strength of South Africa.

As reports stated, some of South Africa’s main Test players have pulled out of the series, choosing the IPL instead. Kagiso Rabada, Marco Jansen. Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram and Lungi Ngidi have all opted out. Bangladesh had some concerns over the availability of Shakib Al Hasan, but the veteran player is finally touring South Africa.

South Africa v Bangladesh 2022: Schedule for the Test & ODI series

The ODI series will begin on March 18 and will run till March 23. The first Test will be played from March 31-April 4, while the second Test will be played from April 8-12.

SA vs Ban 2022 schedule: Full list of fixtures and match start times for South Africa v Bangladesh ODI & Test series

SA vs BAN 2022 squad: Full team list and details

*All squads updated till March 17, 2022

South Africa

ODI squad:

Temba Bavuma (c), Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock (wk), David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Kyle Verreynne, Zubayr Hamza

Test squad:

Dean Elgar (c), Temba Bavuma, Daryn Dupavillon, Sarel Erwee, Simon Harmer, Keshav Maharaj, Wiaan Mulder, Duanne Olivier, Keegan Petersen, Ryan Rickelton, Lutho Sipamla, Glenton Stuurman, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams, Khaya Zondo.


ODI squad:

Tamim Iqbal (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Mahmudul Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Najmul Hossain Shanto

Test squad:

Mominul Haque (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shohidul Islam, Yasir Ali, Taijul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Shadman Islam, Nurul Hasan

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99