The independent voice of cricket

SA20 2022/23

SA20 2023 final, where to watch: TV channels, live streaming & telecast details

SA20 2023 Final, Where To Watch: TV Channels, Live Streaming & Telecast Details
by Wisden Staff 15 minute read

The inaugural SA20 tournament has been a resounding success and will culminate in a showdown between Pretoria Capitals and Sunrisers Eastern Cape – here’s where to watch the SA20 final live, TV channels, live streaming & telecast details.

The final will take place on Saturday February 11 at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. Pretoria Capitals, led by Wayne Parnell, will take on Aiden Markram’s Sunrisers Eastern Cape – with the first ball set to be bowled at 14:30 GMT.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape, who didn’t have the smoothest campaign after winning four and losing five of their initial matches, defeated Joburg Super Kings by 14 runs in a scintillating semi-final. Markram struck a destructive century from just 58 deliveries to leave the visitors chasing 213 from their 20 overs.


Despite Reeza Hendricks making 96 in the Super Kings’ chase, Roelof van der Merwe’s four-over spell of 2-23 sealed the result and meant the Super Kings could only score 199 from their 20 overs. The tournament’s second-leading run scorer, Faf du Plessis, was dismissed on the first ball of the innings.

Pretoria Capitals booked their place in the final with a 29-run victory over Paarl Royals, largely owing to a fine Rilee Rossouw knock in which he scored 56 off 41 deliveries on their way to putting 153 on the board. Adil Rashid took 2-15 from 3 overs as Paarl Royals were bowled out for 124.

SA20 where to watch live: TV and live streaming details

India: Fans in India can catch a glimpse of the action on TV on Sports18 platforms: Sports18 1, Sports18 1 HD, Sports18 Khel. The matches can be live streamed on the Jio Cinema app.

South Africa: SA 20 games will be aired on SuperSport Cricket.

United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Mix will broadcast the final live in the UK, with streaming available on the SkyGO app.

The SA20 final will be available for fans in the following regions on ICC.tv:

Asia: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Georgia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.

Oceania: American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

Europe: All regions except Guernsey, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey and the UK.

North America: All regions, including Canada, Mexico, the US and the Caribbean.

South America: All of South America.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99