The independent voice of cricket

SA20 2022/23

SA 20 captains 2023: Full list of skippers | South Africa T20 league

Here is the full list of captains for SA T20 league
by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

The inaugural edition of SA 20 will begin on January 10, with MI Cape Town taking on Paarl Royals. Here is the full list of captains in the SA T20 league.

The league will feature six teams, who will compete in 30 league matches before the semi-final stage. Each side will play each other twice in the round-robin phase, with the top four qualifying for the semi-finals. The final is slated to take place on February 11 at the Wanderers in Johannesburg.

There will be several high-profile cricketers on display too. MI Cape Town will be led by Afghan superstar Rashid Khan, while Joburg Super Kings will be captained by Faf du Plessis. David Miller, who was in scintillating form in 2022, will be at the helm of affairs for Paarl Royals, with Aiden Markram skippering Sunrisers Eastern Cape. Wayne Parnell has been appointed captain of Pretoria Capitals, while South Africa wicketkeeper Quinton de Kock will lead Durban Super Giants.


SA 20 captains 2023: Full list of skippers for SA T20 league

Durban Super Giants – Quinton de Kock

Joburg Super Kings – Faf du Plessis

MI Cape Town – Rashid Khan

Paarl Royals – David Miller

Pretoria Capitals – Wayne Parnell

Sunrisers Eastern Cape – Aiden Markram

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99