The independent voice of cricket

New Zealand Women v Pakistan Women 2023

NZ-W vs PAK-W T20I all you need to know: Schedule, squad, and where to watch New Zealand Women vs Pakistan Women 2023

New Zealand women vs Pakistan women
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

New Zealand Women will host Pakistan Women for a T20I series from December 3. Here is all you need to know about the NZ-W vs PAK-W T20I series, including full team lists, full fixtures list, and live streaming and TV channel details.

The three-match T20I series will be played between December 3 and December 9. While the University Oval in Dunedin will host the first two encounters, the final match will take place at the John Davies Oval in Queenstown.

New Zealand have announced a strong squad headed by skipper Sophie Devine, with able support from veteran batter Suzie Bates, seasoned quick Lea Tahuhu and reliable all-rounder Amelia Kerr. For Pakistan, Nida Dar will lead the 17-member squad featuring the likes of Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof and Diana Baig. Umm-e-Hani, who made her ODI debut versus Ireland in Lahore in November 2022, has been selected.


The tourists clinched the first match to script their maiden T20I victory against New Zealand Women, thanks to a Player of the Match performance of 3-18 from Fatima Sana on her return.

NZ-W vs PAK-W T20I series: Full fixtures list, venues, match timings

Sunday, December 3

1st T20I – New Zealand Women vs Pakistan Women, University Oval, Dunedin – 1:00 pm local time

Tuesday, December 5

2nd T20I – New Zealand Women vs Pakistan Women, University Oval, Dunedin – 1:00 pm local time

Saturday, December 9

3rd T20I – New Zealand Women vs Pakistan Women, John Davies Oval, Queenstown – 1:00 pm local time

New Zealand Women vs Pakistan Women T20I squad: Full team lists

New Zealand: Sophie Devine (c), Kate Anderson, Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Eden Carson, Izzy Gaze (wk) (1st T20I), Maddy Green, Fran Jonas, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Molly Penfold, Georgia Plimmer, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu

Pakistan: Nida Dar (c), Sadaf Shamas, Shawaal Zulfiqar, Sidra Ameen, Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Fatima Sana, Omaima Sohail, Muneeba Ali (wk), Najiha Alvi (wk), Diana Baig, Ghulam Fatima, Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Pervaiz, Sadia Iqbal, Umm-e-Hani, Waheeda Akhtar

NZ-W vs PAK-W T20I series where to watch live: TV channels & live streaming details

Where to watch in New Zealand

The audience in New Zealand can tune in to TVNZ for live telecasts and its equivalent digital platform TVNZ+ for live-streaming options.

Where to watch in Pakistan

The New Zealand women vs Pakistan women series can be watched live on ARY ZAP.

Where to watch in India

Fans in India can watch the NZ-W vs PAK-W live streaming online on the Amazon Prime OTT platform. However, there aren’t any live-telecast options.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99