The independent voice of cricket

New Zealand v Australia

New Zealand Women v Australia Women 2021: NZ squad for ODI & T20I series

New Zealand Australia women
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

New Zealand Women will play three ODIs and as man T20Is against Australia at home in March and April – here’s their squads and team list for the series.

The squad, led by Sophie Devine, will see the return of Lee Tahuhu, who had to miss a part of the recent England series due to a hamstring injury. Suzie Bates, who injured her shoulder during WBBL, was not considered for the series.

The three T20Is will be held at Seddon Park, Hamilton, while the subsequent ODI leg will take place in Tauranga.


You can check the complete list of fixtures and TV schedule here.

The first T20I, on March 28, will be Devine’s 100th in the format.

Fran Jonas, the 16-year-old left-arm spinner who is yet to debut in the T20I format, has been added to the 20-over squad but doesn’t make it to the one-day team. Hannah Rowe will be available for selection for the first ODI, while Leigh Kasperek is part of the squad only for the second and third games.

T20I squad: Sophie Devine (C), Katey Martin (wk), Amy Satterthwaite, Amelia Kerr, Fran Jonas, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Jess Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Frances Mackay, Thamsyn Newton, Hannah Rowe

ODI squad: Sophie Devine (C), Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu, Katey Martin (wk), Amelia Kerr, Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Leigh Kasperek – (for the second and third ODI), Jess Kerr, Frances Mackay, Rosemary Mair, Hannah Rowe (for the first game).

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99