The independent voice of cricket

Netherlands v New Zealand 2022

The Netherlands v New Zealand, 2022: Full T20I squad and team list for NED vs NZ

by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

New Zealand will play two T20Is against the Netherlands from August 4 — here’s the full squad and team list for NED vs NZ 2022.

New Zealand are on an extended white-ball tour of Europe, playing short series’ in Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. They first landed in Ireland, where they play three ODIs and as many T20Is in Belfast, before moving on to Edinburgh, where they played two T20 Internationals along with a one-off ODI against Scotland. Next up on their travel plans is a short trip to Amsterdam, where the Black Caps will turn out for two T20Is, on August 4 and August 5. Following the series, they will travel to the West Indies, with the first of three T20Is beginning n August 11.

New Zealand had announced a combined squad for their T20I squads for the three tours, with the same side also playing the lone ODI against Scotland. Tom Latham, who captained the Kiwis in the ODIs against Ireland, was replaced by Mitchell Santner, who will also be the leader of the squad against the Netherlands.

The visitors have picked Michael Rippon, a former leg-spinner from the Netherlands, in their 15-member squad, along with wicketkeeper Dane Cleaver. The tour of Europe also marked the return of Adam Milne to the T20I squad, having last represented the country in the T20 World Cup last year.

The hosts, on the other hand, will be led by Scott Edwards, who took over the captaincy of the side following Piter Seelaar’s retirement from international cricket in June this year.

NED vs NZ, 2022: Squad and full team list

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

The Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c), Tom Cooper, Bas de Leede, Stephan Myburgh, Vikramjit Singh, Shariz Ahmad, Teja Nidamanuru, Max ODowd, Logan van Beek, Clayton Floyd, Tim Pringle, Aryan Dutt, Vivian Kingma, Ryan Klein

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99