The independent voice of cricket

National Super League 2022

National Super League 2022 schedule: Full list of fixtures and match timings for NSL Sri Lanka

National Super League 2022 schedule
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The National Super League, Sri Lanka‘s premier 50 over tournament began on January 24, 2022 – here’s the schedule for the tournament.

National Super League is a new competition under Sri Lanka Cricket, and is now the primary competition based on which national selection calls will be made. Under this 26 major clubs have been clubbed into five teams, which will partake in a 50 over and a first-class competition. The five teams are Kandy, Colombo, Jaffna, Galle, and Dambulla.

The NSL 50 over tournament began in January and will see participation of some of Sri Lanka’s best cricketers. The games will be played over four venues.


National Super League 2022 schedule: Full list of fixtures and match timings for NSL

Timings mentioned are local.

Match number 1, January 24: Galle vs Colombo, SSC. (9.45 am)
Match number 2, January 24: Jaffna vs Dambulla, P Sara Oval. (9.45 am)
Match number 3, January 26: Jaffna vs Kandy, SSC. (9.45 am)
Match number 4, January 26: Dambulla vs Colombo, P Sara Oval. (9.45 am)

Match number 5, January 28: Dambulla vs Galle, SSC. (9.45 am)
Match number 6, January 28: Colombo vs Kandy, P Sara Oval. (9.45 am)
Match number 7, January 30: Kandy vs Dambulla, SSC (9.45 am)
Match number 8, January 30: Galle vs Jaffna, P Sara Oval. (9.45 am)
Match number 9, February 1: Colombo vs Jaffna, SSC (9.45 am)
Match number 10, February 1: Kandy vs Galle, P Sara Oval. (9.45 am)
Match number 11, February 4: Dambulla vs Jaffna, PICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 12, February 4: Colombo vs Galle, RDICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 13, February 7: Colombo vs Dambulla, PICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 14, February 7: Kandy vs Jaffna, RDICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 15, February 10: Kandy vs Colombo, PICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 16, February 10: Galle vs Dambulla, RDICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 17, February 13: Jaffna vs Galle, PICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 18, February 13: Dambulla vs Kandy, RDICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 19, February 16: Galle v Kandy, PICS. (9.45 am)
Match number 20, February 16: Jaffna vs Colombo, RDICS. (9.45 am)
Final, February 19: PICS, Kandy. (2.30 pm)

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99