The independent voice of cricket

Marsh Cup 2022/23

Marsh Cup 2022/23 schedule: Full list of fixtures, match timings and venues for Australia’s domestic one-day league

Ashton Turner Kurtis Patterson Marsh Cup
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The 2022/23 edition of the Marsh Cup will begin on September 23 — here is the full schedule, list of fixtures and match timings for the Australian domestic one-day league.

The 54th edition of the tournament will feature the usual six teams – the Australian states of Victoria, New South Wales, South Australia, Western Australia, Queensland, and Tasmania. They will play in a round-robin league format, featuring 21 matches, from September 23. The Marsh Cup will break after November 27 to accommodate other domestic and international cricket, and will resume on February 14, 2023. The league will be followed by a final, on March 8, 2023.

Western Australia have won the tournament 15 times, followed by New South Wales (12), Queensland (10), Victoria (6), Tasmania (4), and South Australia (3). New Zealand, who were invited to play from 1969/70 to 1974/75, won it thrice as well. The Australian Capital Territory never won it in their three appearances, between 1997/98 and 1999/00; neither have the Cricket Australia XI (2015/16 to 2017/18).


Here is the full schedule for the Marsh Cup 2022/23.

Marsh Cup 2022/23: Full schedule and list of fixtures

*All timings local

September 23, 10:05: Victoria v New South Wales; Junction Oval, Melbourne
September 25, 10:05: Victoria v Western Australia; Junction Oval, Melbourne
September 26, 14:05: Queensland v South Australia; Allan Border Field, Brisbane
September 28, 14:05: South Australia v Tasmania; Allan Border Field, Brisbane
September 30, 14:05: Queensland v Tasmania; Allan Border Field, Brisbane
October 1, 10:05: Western Australia v New South Wales; WACA Ground, Perth
October 21, 10:00: South Australia v Tasmania; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
October 22, 10:00: Victoria v Western Australia; Junction Oval, Melbourne
October 26, 14:00: Tasmania v Victoria; University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston
November 5, 10:00: New South Wales v South Australia; North Sydney Oval, Sydney
November 5, 10:00: Western Australia v Queensland; WACA Ground, Perth
November 15, 11:05: Queensland v Victoria; Allan Border Field, Brisbane
November 16, 10:00: Western Australia v South Australia; WACA Ground, Perth
November 17, 11:00: Tasmania v New South Wales; Blundstone Arena, Hobart
November 27, 14:05: New South Wales v Queensland; North Sydney Oval, Sydney
February 14, 14:05: Victoria v Queensland; Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
February 15, 14:05: South Australia v Western Australia; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
February 16, 10:00: New South Wales v Tasmania; North Sydney Oval, Sydney
February 26, 10:00: South Australia v Victoria; TBA
February 26, 11:00: Tasmania v Western Australia; Blundstone Arena, Hobart
February 26, 14:05: Queensland v New South Wales; The Gabba, Brisbane
March 8, 10:00: Final; TBA

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99