The independent voice of cricket

Legends League Cricket 2023

Legends League Cricket 2023: List of players confirmed for LLC Masters 2023

Muttiah Muralitharan is one of the star players involved in Legends League Cricket 2023
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

Legends League Cricket 2023 is to be held between February 27 and March 8 in Doha, Qatar – below is the full list of confirmed players so far.

Legends League Cricket is a T20 league featuring recently retired professionals, many of whom are former internationals.

The first edition of the competition was held in January last year in Muscat, Oman and featured three teams before the tournament expanded to four teams for the second edition of the competition that was played in India in September 2022.


This version of the competition is set to be played in Qatar and will once again feature four teams: India Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Manipal Tigers and Bhilwara Kings.

The stars involved in the competition include some of the greats of the game including Jacques Kallis, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag, Brett Lee and Harbhajan Singh.

Below are the full list of players confirmed so far for the 2023 edition.

Legends League Cricket 2023: All players confirmed so far

India Capitals

John Mooney, Rajat Bhatia, Ravi Bopara, Mitchell Johnson, Liam Plunkett, Mashrafe Mortaza, Pankaj Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Ross Taylor, Denesh Ramdin, Prosper Utseya, Pravin Tambe, Hamilton Masakadza, Asghar Afghan, Farveez Maharoof, Jacques Kallis

Gujarat Giants

Chris Gayle, Daniel Vettori, Elton Chigumbura, Joginder Sharma, Kevin O’Brien, Stuart Binny, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ashok Dinda, Chris Tremlett, Lendl Simmons, Richard Levi, Virender Sehwag, Manvinder Bisla, Parthiv Patel, Ajantha Mendis, Graeme Swann

Manipal Tigers

Dimitri Mascarenhas, Lance Klusener, VRV Singh, Brett Lee, Parvinder Awana, Mohammad Kaif, Reetinder Sodhi, Phil Mustard, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Harbhajan Singh, Muttiah Muralitharan

Bhilwara Kings

Irfan Pathan, Samit Patel, Shane Watson, Tim Bresnan, Yusuf Pathan, Fidel Edwards, Tino Best, Sudeep Tyagi, Sreesanth, Nick Compton, Owais Shah, William Porterfield, Matt Prior, Naman Ojha, Monty Panesar

*Article last updated January 23 2023*

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99