The independent voice of cricket

Legends League Cricket 2022/23

Legends League Cricket 2022 squad: Full T20 team lists and injury updates for LLC Season 2

Legends League 2022 squad
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The second edition of Legends League Cricket 2022 will begin on September 17, though there will be a ‘Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav Celebrations’ special match the day before that – here’s the full squad list for each side in the competition.

The first edition of the Legends League Cricket was played in Muscat, Oman this January. The World Giants beat the Asia Lions in the final. The third team was the India Maharajas. This time, there will be four teams – India Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Manipal Tigers, and Bhilwara Kings.

The tournament will get underway with a match between the India Capitals and Gujarat Giants, at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The four teams will play in a double round-robin league format (the teams will play each other twice). These will be followed by a Qualifier, an Eliminator, and on October 5, the final.


Legends League Cricket 2022/23 Schedule: Schedule for LLC 2 can be found here

Legends League Cricket 2022: Full squad list

Bhilwara Kings: Irfan Pathan (c), Naman Ojha (wk), Matt Prior (wk), Yusuf Pathan, Monty Panesar, William Porterfield, Fidel Edwards, Samit Patel, Nick Compton, S Sreesanth, Shane Watson, Tim Bresnan, Owais Shah, Tino Best, Sudeep Tyagi.

India Capitals: Gautam Gambhir (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Ravi Bopara, Pravin Tambe, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Liam Plunkett, Rajat Bhatia, Hamilton Masakadza, John Mooney, Prosper Utseya, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Farveez Maharoof, Pankaj Singh, Solomon Mire, Ashley Nurse.

Gujarat Giants: Virender Sehwag (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Lendl Simmons (wk), Chris Gayle, Ajantha Mendis, Manvinder Bisla, Mitchell McClenaghan, Stuart Binny, Kevin O’Brien, Daniel Vettori, Ashok Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Graeme Swann, Richard Levi, Chris Tremlett, Elton Chigumbura.

Manipal Tigers: Harbhajan Singh (c), Phil Mustard (wk), Brett Lee, Romesh Kaluwitharana (wk), Daren Sammy, Imran Tahir, Corey Anderson, Mohammad Kaif, Ryan Sidebottom, Lance Klusener, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Reetinder Sodhi, Parvinder Awana, VRV Singh

Legends League Cricket 2022 exhibition match: Full squad and team list

India Maharajas: Virender Sehwag (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Naman Ojha (wk), Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, S Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma, Reetinder Singh Sodhi.

World Giants: Jacques Kallis (c), Matt Prior (wk), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Lendl Simmons (wk), Eoin Morgan, Shane Watson, Sanath Jayasuriya, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Kevin O’Brien.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99