The independent voice of cricket

IPL 2023

IPL playoffs 2023, where to watch live in USA and Canada: TV channels and live streaming

The IPL playoffs begin on May 22 in Chennai - here is where you can watch IPL 2023 live in USA and Canada
by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

The playoff stage of IPL 2023 will begin on May 23 with Chennai Super Kings clashing with Gujarat Titans in Qualifier 1 – here is where you can watch IPL 2023 live in Canada and the USA, including TV listings and live streaming details for CSK vs GT, LSG vs MI and the rest of the games.

The 2023 edition of the IPL has been full of twists and turns and has now reached its home stretch. GT finished the group phase at the top of the table, with CSK finishing second. Lucknow Super Giants had the same number of points as CSK but missed out on a top-two finish because of an inferior NRR. MI were the fourth team to qualify.

The playoff format is such that the top two play Qualifier 1 against each other, with the winner directly entering the final. Whoever loses that game then gets another bite at the cherry and faces the side that wins the Eliminator, which is contested between the franchises that finished third and fourth.


Qualifier 1 is slated to take place on May 22 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The Eliminator, meanwhile, is slated for May 23 at the same venue. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host Qualifier 2 and the final on May 26 and 28, respectively. All matches are scheduled to start at 7:30pm IST (2pm GMT).

GT are the defending champions and would be hoping to defend their title. CSK, on the other hand, won the title in 2021. LSG qualified for the playoffs in 2022 as well, and would want to go at least a step better this time round.

IPL 2023 playoffs live, where to watch in USA: TV channels and live streaming details

Catch all the IPL play off action across TV and Digital in the US and Canada with Willow TV.

The IPL 2023 playoffs match timings in the eight time zones currently in use in the USA are as follows:

Hawaii Standard Time (UTC -10): 4am for 7:30pm (local time) matches

Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time (UTC -9): 5am for 7:30pm (local time) matches

Alaska Daylight Time (UTC -8): 6am for 7:30pm (local time) matches

Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7): 7am for 7:30pm (local time) matches

Mountain Standard Time (UTC -7): 7am for 7:30pm (local time) matches

Mountain Daylight Time (UTC -6): 8am for 7:30pm (local time) matches

Central Daylight Time (UTC -5): 9am for 7:30pm (local time) matches

Eastern Daylight Time (UTC -4): 10am for 7:30pm (local time) matches

To bet on the IPL with our Match Centre partners bet365, head here.


Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99