The independent voice of cricket

Series Editorial

India v South Africa Women 2021: Live TV channel, start time, streaming & schedule

Womens IPL India South Africa women Live TV details
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

India Women will take on South Africa in five ODIs and three T20Is in Lucknow – their first international assignment since March 2020 with live telecast available to fans.

South Africa come into the tour after an excellent home run against Pakistan, where they won both the ODI and the T20I series. India, on the other hand, will take the field for the first time since the T20 World Cup final in Australia last March.

For now, it is likely that fans will not be permitted inside the stadiums for the India v South Africa series.


Mar 07, Sun – 1st ODI – 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST
Mar 09, Tue – 2nd ODI – 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST
Mar 12, Fri – 3rd ODI – 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST
Mar 14, Sun – 3rd ODI – 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST
Mar 17, Wed – 3rd ODI – 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST

Mar 20, Sat – 1st T20I – 01:30 PM GMT / 07:00 PM IST
Mar 21, Sun – 2nd T20I – 01:30 PM GMT / 07:00 PM IST
Mar 23, Tue – 3rd T20I – 01:30 PM GMT / 07:00 PM IST

All games will be played at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

India v South Africa Women 2021 Live Streaming and TV

The India v South Africa women’s series will be telecasted on Star Sports 2/2HD on TV in India. It will also be available on Hotstar.

India v South Africa Women ODI and T20I squads

India Women ODI squad: Mithali Raj (c), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), D. Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wk), Swetha Verma (wk), Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, C. Prathyusha, Monica Patel

India women T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sushma Verma (wk), Nuzhat Parveen (wk), Ayushi Soni, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, C. Prathyusha, Simran Dil Bahadur

South Africa Women ODI and T20I squad: Sune Luus, Ayabonga Khaka, Shabnim Ismail, Laura Wolvaardt, Trisha Chetty, Sinalo Jafta, Tasmin Britz, Marizanne Kapp, Nondumiso Shangase, Lizelle Lee, Anneke Bosch, Faye Tunniclife, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Mignon du Preez, Nadine de Klerk, Lara Goodall, Tumi Sekhukhune.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99