The independent voice of cricket

India v New Zealand

India v New Zealand 2021 TV schedule: Where to watch IND vs NZ T20I & Test series, live streaming details and fixtures

India new Zealand live
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

India take on New Zealand, the finalists of the recent 2021 T20 World Cup, in a three-match T20I series, which will be followed by a two-match Test series — here’s where you can watch the IND vs NZ matches live on TV and streaming.

IND v NZ, 1st Test LIVE: Follow live updates, commentary, score and real-time analysis

India, who crashed out of the T20 World Cup in the first round, gear up to face the Black Caps in a short T20I series, beginning from November 17 at Jaipur. The T20I series will see India take the field with a new skipper in Rohit Sharma, while Rahul Dravid takes over from Ravi Shastri as the new head coach of the side.

A number of star players will give the series a miss, as the Men in Blue take on New Zealand with plenty of youngsters in the squad. Players such as Ruturaj Gaikwad, Venkatesh Iyer, Avesh Khan and Harshal Patel have been rewarded for their IPL performances, while Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammad Shami have been rested.

The Black Caps, on the other hand, will be without the services of Kane Williamson for the T20Is after the skipper pulled out of the series to focus on the Tests instead. They will also be without Devon Conway after the batter broke his hand during the semifinal clash against England in the T20 World Cup.

The T20Is will be followed by a Test series, which begins on November 25 at Kanpur.

See the full schedule of the series of IND v NZ here.

India v New Zealand 2021 telecast: TV and live streaming details for IND vs NZ

In India, you can watch the upcoming series between India and New Zealand live on the Star Sports Network: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada

Live Streaming: Disney+ Hotstar.

Doordarshan will also telecast the match live on all cable and DTH platforms.

In England, the matches will be shown on the Sky Sports Network. All games will be telecast on Sky Sports Cricket, with the first and second T20Is also being shown live on Sky Sports Main Event.

In New Zealand, the games will be shown on Sky Sports.

Sign up to bet365 to be entered into a draw for the chance to win a Wisden Hoodie, terms and conditions apply, more information here. 18+ begambleaware.org

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99