The independent voice of cricket

England Women v India Women T20Is 2022

England Women v India Women T20Is 2022 schedule: Full fixtures list for the women’s Twenty20 Internationals

England Women V India Women T20Is 2022 Schedule: Full Fixtures List For Women’s Twenty20 Internationals
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The three-match women’s Twenty20 Internationals series between England and India will begin on September 10 — here is the full schedule, list of fixtures and match timings for England Women v India Women T20Is 2022.

The series will feature three T20Is, at Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street; County Ground, Derby; and County Ground, Bristol, on September 10, 13, and 15 respectively. England have rested Katherine Brunt for the series and drafted in the uncapped Lauren Bell, who had debuted in both Tests and ODIs against South Africa earlier this summer. Bell, a tall 21-year-old right-arm quick, had an excellent outing for Southern Brave in this season of the Hundred, picking up 11 wickets at 6.81 an over.

India, on the other hand, have brought in Kiran Navgire, who took the domestic circuit by storm. She impressed for Velocity at the Women’s T20 Challenge as well, smashing a 34-ball 69 against a strong Trailblazers attack. India have also recalled D Hemalatha and Richa Ghosh.


The two teams last met in the semi-final of the Commonwealth Games this month, in Edgbaston. India posted 164-5 and restricted England to 160-6 to proceed to the final, where they clinched silver. Ahead of this series, the Indians played a warm-up match against England Development Squad Women at Chester-le-Street. S Meghana top-scored with a 30-ball 41 as Ryana MacDonald-Gay (6-18) bowled them out for 149. Rain washed out the match after the hosts were 15-1 in two overs.

Here is the full schedule for England v India women’s T20I series 2022.

England Women v India Women T20I series 2022: Full schedule and list of fixtures for the T20Is

*All timings local (BST)

1st T20I: Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street, Saturday, September 10, 7pm
2nd T20I: County Ground, Derby, Tuesday, September 13, 6.30pm
3rd T20I: County Ground, Bristol, Thursday, September 15, 6.30pm

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99