The independent voice of cricket

Series Editorial

CWG 2022 cricket, where to watch: TV channels and live streaming details for cricket in Commonwealth Games 2022

CWG 2022 cricket TV live
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The 2022 Commonwealth Games mark the return of cricket, and the entry of women’s cricket for the first time: here’s where you can watch the T20Is live, along with TV channels and live streaming schedule for cricket in CWG 2022.

The action begins on July 29, with the first day featuring two matches – India v Australia and Pakistan v Barbados. The semi-finals begin on August 6, with the bronze medal game set to be held the same day as the final (gold medal match).

A total of eight teams are part of the 22nd edition of CWG, with 12 matches in the group stage and four in the final stage. Group A consists of Australia, India, Pakistan and Barbados, while Group B features New Zealand, South Africa, England and Sri Lanka.


CWG 2022, schedule: Full list of cricket fixtures can be found here.

CWG 2022 cricket: Where to watch Commonwealth Games on TV channels and live streaming

In the UK, live coverage will be available on BBC One, BBC Two and BBC Three. Cricket updates will also be available on BBC Radio 5 live and BBC Radio 5 Sports Extra.

In India, CWG 20222 will be telecast on the Sony Sports Network: the tournament can be watched live on Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 2, Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 4 and Sony Six. Live streaming of the tournament will be available on Sony Liv.

In Australia, the competition will be featured on the Seven Network on the following TV channels: 7, 7Two and 7Mate. Live streaming will be available on the 7plus app.


To bet on the Commonwealth Games, head to bet365.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99