The independent voice of cricket

Series Editorial

Bangladesh in Zimbabwe 2022: Full schedule and match start times for ZIM v BAN T20I & ODI series

by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

Bangladesh travel to Zimbabwe for a three T20I and three ODI series beginning July 30, 2022 – here’s the complete schedule of their tour, including fixtures list, start times, venues and more.

The two teams were supposed to have a Test leg as part of the tour, but the longest format was replaced with three T20Is in the revised schedule. In T20Is, the two sides have met 16 times, with Bangladesh winning 11 of those fixtures. In ODIs, the two have clashed 78 times, with Bangladesh winning 50 of them. The two sides last met each other in the one-day and T20I format in July last year.

Ahead of their tour, Bangladesh announced a 16-man squad for the one-day series, with Mushfiqur Rahim making his re-entry into the setup. Tamim Iqbal, who recently retired from the T20I setup, will lead the ODI squad, while Bangladesh’s usual skipper in T20Is, Mahmdullah, has been rested. Nurul Islam will lead the side in his absence.


All six matches will be held at the Harare Sports Club in Harare.

Bangladesh in Zimbabwe 2022: Schedule, match start times and venues

T20I schedule

July 30, BAN v ZIM – 1st T20I – Harare, 1pm local time

July 31, BAN v ZIM – 2nd T20I – Harare, 1pm local time

August 02, BAN v ZIM – 3rd T20I – Harare, 1pm local time

ODI schedule

August 05, BAN v ZIM – 1st ODI – Harare, 9.15am local time

August 07, BAN v ZIM – 2nd ODI – Harare, 9.15pm local time

August 10, BAN v ZIM – 3rd ODI – Harare, 9.15pm local time

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99