The independent voice of cricket

Australia v West Indies 2022

Australia v West Indies 2022 Tests, where to watch live: TV channels and live streaming

Australia West Indies TV
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

In a rekindling of one of Test cricket’s finest rivalries, Australia will host West Indies for a two-match Test series in November-December 2022: here’s where to watch the series live, including TV channels and live streaming platforms.

Australia and West Indies, two Test powerhouses of the past, will take on each other in Tests for the first time since 2015/16. Overall, the teams have played 116 Tests since 1930, with Australia winning 58 of those, West Indies winning 32, apart from 25 drawn Tests and one tied game (in 1960/61).

The two teams played a short T20I series ahead of the T20 World Cup last month, with the hosts blanking out West Indies 2-0. Australia are currently at the top of the World Test Championship points table, whereas West Indies are placed sixth.


Ahead of the Test series, the tourists played two practice games, against NSW & ACT XI (three day) and Prime Minister’s XI (four day). Both matches ended in a draw.

Australia v West Indies: Full teams

Australia and West Indies have both announced their squads for the series. For the tourists, the most notable inclusion has been that of Tagenarine Chanderpaul, the son of former West Indies captain Shivnarine Chanderpaul. The team will be led by Kraigg Brathwaite. Australia, led by Pat Cummins, have brought back Marcus Harris in the fold.

The full squad list for both teams can be found here.

Australia v West Indies: Schedule

The first Test will be held at the Perth Stadium from November 30 (10.20am local time start).

The second Test will be played at the Adelaide Oval from December 8 (2.30pm local time start). It will be a day/night pink-ball Test.

Australia v West Indies: Where to watch AUS vs WI live on TV

In Australia, the series will be broadcast live on Channel 7, Kayo Sports and Foxtel. Wireless broadcast will be available on ABC, Triple M and SEN.

In the US, the matches will be telecast live on Willow TV HD. Telecast details for the Caribbean will be added once available – the T20I series in October was shown on SportsMax.

In India, the T20I series was available on the Sony Sports network. While the live coverage is yet to be confirmed, highlights will be available on Sony Sports Ten 2 and Sony Sports Ten 5.

In the UK, the series will be shown live on BT Sport 2.

In other locations, viewers can watch the series through the ICC.tv service. The matches will be available in the following regions:

# Canada

# Europe (except for Guernsey, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey, the UK).

# Asia (following regions): Armenia, Azerbaijan, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Christmas Island, Cocos Island, East Timor, Georgia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, North Korea, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99