The independent voice of cricket


Quiz! Name every single Australia men’s World Cup winner

Australia World Cup
by Wisden Staff 15 minute read

Australia are, by some distance, the most successful team in the history of the men’s Cricket World Cup.

Since they won the 1987 tournament, where they lifted the trophy for the first time under the captaincy of Allan Border, they have have been champions more often than not.

They won three successive World Cups around the turn of the century and went the entirety of the 2003 and 2007 World Cups without losing a single game. After relinquishing the title to India in 2011, they went on to regain the trophy on home turf in 2015.

Can you name all 57 Australian men to be part of a World Cup-winning squad?


Like & Share

If you enjoyed this story, please share with your fellow cricket fans and team-mates

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99