The independent voice of cricket

India Women vs Bangladesh Women 2024

BAN vs IND Women’s T20I squads: Full team list and injury updates for BAN-W vs IND-W 2024

Nigar Sultana Joty of Bangladesh plays a shot as Richa Ghosh of India keeps during a warm-up match between Bangladesh and India prior to the ICC Women's T20 World Cup South Africa 2023 at Stellenbosch University 1 on February 08, 2023 in Stellenbosch, South Africa.
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

India Women will tour Bangladesh for a five-match T20I series from April 28. Here are the BAN-W vs IND-W 2024 T20Is squads, including the full team lists and injury updates.

India Women will tour Bangladesh for a five-match T20I series between April 28 and May 9. All the matches will be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. With Bangladesh set to host the 2024 T20 World Cup at the end of 2024, the series will play a crucial role in preparations for both sides.

India last visited the country in 2023, clashing in three T20Is followed by three ICC Women’s Championship ODIs. While the tourists clinched the T20Is 2-1, the ODI series was shared, with Bangladesh registering their first-ever win in the format in the series opener.

Bangladesh have announced a 15-player squad led by Nigar Sultana Joty, with Nahida Akter acting as her deputy. 15-year-old pacer Habiba Islam Pinky has earned her maiden senior international call-up. She was a part of Bangladesh’s Under-19 campaign earlier this year and also featured in the tri-series, including Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

For India, a 16-player contingent captained by Harmanpreet Kaur has been named. Asha Shobhana and Sajana Sajeevan received their maiden call-ups on the back of their strong showings in the 2024 Women’s Premier League (WPL). Jemimah Rodrigues will miss the series due to a back niggle. Meanwhile, Dayalan Hemalatha has returned to the fold for the first time since October 2022.

India vs Bangladesh Women 2024 squads: Full team lists for IND-W v BAN-W 2024

India Women: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Dayalan Hemalatha, Sajana Sajeevan, Richa Ghosh (wk), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Saika Ishaque, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu

Bangladesh Women: Nigar Sultana Joty (c), Nahida Akter (vc), Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Shorna Akter, Ritu Moni, Rabeya Khan, Sultana Khatun, Fahima Khatun, Marufa Akter, Fariha Islam Trisna, Shorifa Khatun, Dilara Akter, Rubya Haider Jhelik, Habiba Islam Pinky

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99