The independent voice of cricket

Asia Cup

LIVE! Asia Cup Final – India close in as wickets fall

by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

After 28 matches, including 16 in the qualifying phase and 12 in the tournament proper, it’s time for the 2018 Asia Cup final.


India have done what India do, beating everyone that has dared to cross their path, while Bangladesh have regrouped after an initial stumble, beating Pakistan in the virtual semi-final to set-up this crunch clash.

Follow all the action live via our online match scorecard.

Bangladesh team: Liton Das (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

India team: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah


Like & Share

If you enjoyed this story, please share with your fellow cricket fans and team-mates

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99