The independent voice of cricket


Team selector: Pick your India XI for the first T20I of the India-New Zealand series

Team Selector: Pick your India XI for the T20I series against New Zealand.

You’re tasked with picking the India XI for the first T20I encounter against the Black Caps. The India side wasn’t able to make it out of the group stage of the T20 World Cup, and returned home after a disappointing campaign. On the other hand, the Kiwis made it to the World Cup finals where they were beaten by Australia.

Beating the Kiwis does seem like a daunting task, so let’s see how well you go about selecting the best India XI.

There will be a number of questions before the India team management at the start of the New Zealand T20Is. These will centre around the middle-order combination, the all-rounder quandary, and the fast bowlers that India would look to try out for the T20I series.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Ravichandran Ashwin, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Siraj, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Suryakumar Yadav.

Your Selection


Your Details

Your name:
Your e-mail address:
Your comments:


  • Rohit Sharma
  • KL Rahul
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad


  • Rishabh Pant
  • Ishan Kishan


  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Axar Patel


  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Avesh Khan
  • Harshal Patel
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Deepak Chahar

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99