The independent voice of cricket


ICC to stream 2010 World T20 final in full

by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The International Cricket Council (ICC) will today stream the 2010 World T20 final, in which England beat Australia to secure their first ever men’s global title, in full on their Facebook page.

Led by Paul Collingwood and inspired by the batting heroics of Player of the Tournament Kevin Pietersen, England gunned down 148 at the Kensington Oval in Barbados to secure a memorable triumph. Craig Kieswetter, who made his England debut in the opening game of the competition, was named Player of the Final for his half-century. It remains England’s only men’s World T20 final triumph, with the closest they have come since the 2016 edition, when Carlos Brathwaite’s four sixes in four balls snatched a last-gasp triumph for West Indies.

The ICC’s stream will provide UK fans with their first opportunity to watch the World T20 final in full without a paywall. The stream will start at 12.30pm.

Sky Sports Cricket will be hosting a Watchalong of the chase from 6pm, as they have done previously for denouements of the 2019 World Cup final, the 2019 Headingley Ashes Test, and the 2005 Edgbaston Ashes Test. BBC Test Match Special will be airing full reruns of their radio coverage of the final at 12.15pm and again at 4.15pm.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99