The independent voice of cricket


Road Safety World Series 2021: Squads & team lists for RSWS

road safety world series squads
by Wisden Staff 4 minute read

The 2021 edition of the Road Safety World Series [RSWS] is set to begin on March 5 – here are the squads and team lists for the tournament.

The tournament aims to raise awareness about road safety in India and is set to feature a number of cricketing greats – the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Virender Sehwag and Kevin Pietersen are signed up for the six-team showdown.

The entire tournament will be held at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur.

You can check the complete schedule and fixtures list here.

Tendulkar will captain the India Legends side, while Lara and Pietersen will skipper the West Indies and England sides, respectively. At the helm for Sri Lanka is Tillakaratne Dilshan, while Jonty Rhodes will lead South Africa. Mohammad Rafique will lead the Bangladesh team.

Road Safety World Series 2021 squads

India Legends

Sachin Tendulkar (c), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha, Subramaniam Badrinath, Vinay Kumar.

Sri Lanka Legends

Tillakaratne Dilshan (c), Sanath Jayasuriya, Farveez Maharoof , Rangana Herath, Thilan Thushara, Ajantha Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Upul Tharanga, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Dhammika Prasad, Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Malinda Warnapura

West Indies Legends

Brian Lara (c), Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs, Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, William Perkins, Mahendra Nagamootoo

South Africa Legends

Jonty Rhodes (c), Morne van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp, Alviro Petersen, Nantie Hayward, Andrew Puttick, Loots Bosman, Zander de Bruyn, Thandi Tshabalala, Monde Zondeki, Makhaya Ntini, Lloyd Norris-Jones

England Legends

Kevin Pietersen (c), Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Monty Panesar, Chris Tremlett, Kabir Ali, Gavin Hamilton, Chris Schofield, Jonathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tredwell, James Tindall, Darren Maddy

Bangladesh Legends

Mohammad Rafique (c) Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Abdur Razzaq, Khalid Mashud, Hanan Sarkar, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir, Mohammad Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman, Mohammad Nazimuddin, Mamoon Rashid

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99