The independent voice of cricket

International Cricket

Bangladesh v West Indies 2021: Squads, fixtures and TV details

Bangladesh West Indies 2021
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

Bangladesh play West Indies in three ODIs and two Tests at home between January 20 and February 15 2021. Here’s everything you need to know about the squads, fixtures and TV channels.

Hosts Bangladesh won the first of the three-match ODI series by six wickets on Wednesday, January 20. The second and third ODI will be played at Dhaka’s Shere Bangla National Stadium and Chattogram’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhary Stadium respectively.

Chattogram will then host the three day practice-game between the visitors and Bangladesh Cricket Board XI and the first Test, before the teams travel back to Dhaka for the second.

Complete fixtures list

ODI series

1st ODI: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, January 20 | Bangladesh won by six wickets

2nd ODI: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, January 22 | 11am local time, 5am GMT

3rd ODI: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhary Stadium, Chattogram, January 25 | 11am local time, 5am GMT

Test series

1st Test: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhary Stadium, Chattogram, February 3-7 | 9am local time, 3am GMT

2nd Test: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, February 11-15 | 9am local time, 3am GMT


West Indies have named a relatively new-look squad as ten of their senior players including Jason Holder and Kieron Pollard pulled out of the tour either due to COVID-19 related concerns or personal reasons.

Bangladesh too, have three uncapped players Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud and Mahedi Hasan in their setup. Shakib Al Hasan, whose last international appearance came against Afghanistan in September 2019 makes a comeback.

Bangladesh ODI squad

Tamim Iqbal (captain), Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Liton Das, Mahedi Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Rubel Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed

West Indies ODI Squad

Jason Mohammed (captain), Sunil Ambris (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Andre McCarthy, Kjorn Ottley, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Bangladesh Test squad

To be announced …

West Indies Test Squad

Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Kavem Hodge, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Shayne Moseley, Veerasammy Permaul, Kemar Roach, Raymon Reifer, Jomel Warrican

TV channels and live streaming

Viewers in Bangladesh can catch the live action on Ban Tech, while Flow Sports will telecast the games in the West Indies.

The live coverage has also been made available on Fancode.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99