The independent voice of cricket

Pakistan Super League 2023

PSL 2023 Women’s League: Full list of commentators and presenters for the exhibition matches

Bismah Maroof will captain Amazons - here is the full list of women's PSL commentators
by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

Amazons and Super Women will play three matches against each other to launch the Women’s League in Pakistan – here is the full list of Women’s PSL commentators and presenters for the exhibition matches

The three games between the two sides are slated to take place at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi, and are scheduled to start at 2pm local time on March 8, 10 and 11. These matches will take place before the men’s PSL games, which will begin at 7pm local time. The games are expected to act as a precursor to a standalone tournament that could be launched later this year.

Amazons will be led by Bismah Maroof, with Aliya Riaz, Fatima Sana and Nashra Sandhu also part of the squad. Danni Wyatt, Laura Delany, Maia Bouchier, Tammy Beaumont and Tess Flintoff make up the Amazons’ overseas contingent. The Super Women, on the other hand, will be captained by veteran all-rounder Nida Dar.


Sri Lanka captain Chamari Athapaththu, Jahanara Alam, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Laura Wolvaardt and Lea Tahuhu will be the overseas players for the Super Women. The squad also comprises of Omaima Sohail, Sidra Amin, Tuba Hassan and Muneeba Ali, who scored a century in the recently concluded Women’s T20 World Cup.

A star-studded commentary panel will commentate on these games involving Amazons and the Super Women. These include the likes of Bazid Khan, Danny Morrison, Sana Mir, Simon Doull and Urooj Mumtaz. Alan Wilkins, Daren Ganga, Mark Butcher, Marina Iqbal, Sikandar Bakht and Waqar Younis are also part of the panel. Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas, meanwhile, will be the presenters.

Full PSL women’s matches squads can be found here.

Women’s PSL commentators and presenters: Complete list

Commentators: Sana Mir, Urooj Mumtaz, Marina Iqbal, Waqar Younis, Alan Wilkins, Bazid Khan, Danny Morrison, Daren Ganga, Mark Butcher, Sikandar Bakht and Simon Doull

Presenters: Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99