The independent voice of cricket


International League T20 2023: List of players signed up and confirmed for ILT20

International League T20 2023: List Of Players Signed Up For ILT20
by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

The International League T20 (ILT20), based in the UAE, will begin in January next year — here’s the list of players who have been signed up by the teams ahead of the 2023 edition.

The edition is set to start on January 6 next year and will run till February 12. The six teams will be allowed to have a squad strength of 18, with a maximum of 12 overseas players allowed. The tournament will have 34 matches, with each side playing the other twice before four playoffs, including the final. All games will be played in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.

Each team will have to pick at least four players from the UAE and two Associate players. Its six franchises are owned by Reliance Industries, Kolkata Knight Riders, Capri Global, GMR, Lancer Capital, and Adani Sportsline.

A number of international stars have already been contracted by the teams through the “directly acquired players” option, though confirmation of the franchise the player will represent has not been confirmed yet.

Chris Lynn is the only Australia player to sign up thus far, though Cricket Australia later said no player has sought a no-objection certificate to play in the ILT20.

List of players signed up for the ILT20 2023

Andre Russell, Moeen Ali, Wanindu Hasaranga, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Colin Munro, Fabian Allen, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Dushmantha Chameera, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Akeal Hosein, Tom Banton, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Lahiru Kumara, Seekugge Prasanna, Charith Asalanka, Isuru Udana, Niroshan Dickwella, Kennar Lewis, Ravi Rampaul, Raymon Reifer, Dominic Drakes, Sherfane Rutherford, Hazratullah Zazai, Qais Ahmad, Noor Ahmed, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Naveen-ul-Haq, Dan Lawrence, Jamie Overton, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, James Vince, Saqib Mahmood, Ben Duckett, Benny Howell, Blessing Muzarabani, Sikandar Raza, Brandon Glover, Frederick Klaasen, David Wiese, Ruben Trumpelmann, Colin Ingram, George Munsey, Paul Stirling, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Dasun Shanaka, Ollie Pope, Fazalhaq Farooqi and Ali Khan.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99