The independent voice of cricket

Caribbean Premier League 2022

CPL 2022: List of players retained and signed ahead of the Caribbean Premier League draft

CPL 2022 will see a lot of stars switch sides
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The anticipation for the Caribbean Premier League 2022 has increased manifold after the CPL 2022 pre-draft retentions and signings were announced on Monday, April 6 – here’s a complete list of the players retained and signed by all the CPL teams.

The 2021 edition of the CPL saw St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots emerge victorious, as the Patriots outwitted the St. Lucia Kings in the final. The Guyana Amazon Warriors and the Trinbago Knight Riders were the other sides to qualify for the semi-final, with Barbados Royals and Jamaica Tallawahs getting eliminated post the group stages.

Several high-profile names have been on the move in the off-season and the upcoming edition promises to be as exciting as any in recent memory. Andre Russell and Nicholas Pooran have been drafted in by the Trinbago Knight Riders. Similarly, Andre Fletcher and Darren Bravo have joined Dwayne Bravo and Evin Lewis at the Patriots.

Brandon King and Fabian Allen, meanwhile, have moved to the Tallawahs, with Johnson Charles and Mark Deyal signing for the St. Lucia Kings.

Here is the full squad list of each team in CPL 2022 post the pre-draft retentions and signings.

CPL 2022 pre-draft: List of retained & signed players

Barbados Royals

Retained players

Jason Holder
Kyle Mayers
Hayden Walsh
Oshane Thomas
Nyeem Young

Signed players

Devon Thomas
Obed McCoy

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Retained players

Shimron Hetmyer
Odean Smith
Romario Shepherd
Chandrapaul Hemraj

Signed players

Keemo Paul
Gudakesh Motie

Jamaica Tallawahs

Retained players

Rovman Powell
Kennar Lewis
Shamarh Brooks

Signed players

Brandon King
Fabian Allen

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Retained players

Dwayne Bravo
Dominic Drakes
Evin Lewis
Sheldon Cottrell
Sherfane Rutherford

Signed players

Andre Fletcher
Darren Bravo

St. Lucia Kings

Retained players

Alzarri Joseph
Roston Chase
Kesrick Williams
Jeavor Royal

Signed players

Johnson Charles
Mark Deyal

Trinbago Knight Riders

Retained players

Kieron Pollard
Sunil Narine
Akeal Hosein
Jayden Seales
Tion Webster

Signed players

Andre Russell
Nicholas Pooran

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99