The independent voice of cricket


The 6ixty 2022, squad: Full team list for the men’s competition

by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

The 6ixty, a 60-ball format that was unveiled by Cricket West Indies (CWI), will begin on August 25 — here is the full squad and team list for all men’s teams in the 2022 edition.

CWI has joined hands with the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) for The 6ixty. The first edition of the tournament will have both a men’s and a women’s competition. While the men’s event will feature six teams, the women’s tournament will see three sides in action.

There are a number of innovative rules in place for the competition. Each team will have six wickets and two powerplay overs each. However, if a side hits two sixes in the first two overs, they can get an extra powerplay over. Teams will be penalised for slow over rate: a fielder will be removed for the final six balls of the innings. The most bizarre rule, however, is the “mystery free-hit”, the timing of which will be decided by a voting system by the fans.


Find all the rules of The 6ixty here.

The 6ixty 2022: Squad and team list for the men’s competition

Barbados Royals: Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Azam Khan (wk), Hayden Walsh Jr, Oshane Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Harry Tector, Devon Thomas (wk), Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Corbin Bosch, Nyeem Young, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds

Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo (wk), Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Colin Ingram, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Jermaine Blackwood, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu (wk), Junior Sinclair

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Qasim Akram, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Joshua Da Silva (wk), Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael

St Lucia Kings: Roston Chase, Johnson Charles (wk), Kesrick Williams, McKenney Clarke, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jesse Bootan

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Tim Seifert (wk), Seekkuge Prasanna, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99