The independent voice of cricket

Global T20 Leagues

BBL 10: The overseas players in the 2020/21 Big Bash League

BBL overseas players
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The 2020/21 Big Bash League (BBL) is set to get underway on December 10 – check out the overseas players set to feature in the tournament.

In the upcoming tournament, teams will be allowed to include up to three overseas players in their final XI.

English representatives dominate the overseas players’ list, with a host of established internationals signed up alongside young uncapped stars such as Phil Salt and Dan Lawrence.

Afghanistan is another country well represented in the overseas stocks, with Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Zahir Khan and the uncapped Noor Ahmad all signed up.

Overseas players signed up for the 2020/21 BBL season

Updated as of December 5, 2020

Brisbane Heat

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Lewis Gregory, Dan Lawrence

Melbourne Stars

Andre Fletcher (replacement for Jonny Bairstow), Zahir Khan, Nicholas Pooran

Melbourne Renegades

Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Nabi, Rilee Rossouw, Imran Tahir

Adelaide Strikers

Danny Briggs, Phil Salt, Rashid Khan

Sydney Sixers

Carlos Brathwaite, Tom Curran, James Vince

Sydney Thunder

Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Adam Milne

Perth Scorchers

Joe Clarke, Liam Livingstone, Colin Munro, Jason Roy

Hobart Hurricanes

Dawid Malan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Will Jacks, Colin Ingram

England players signed up for BBL 10

Uncapped English players signed up for BBL 10

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99