The independent voice of cricket

World Test Championship

Team selector: Pick your World Test Championship XI

World Test Championship XI
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The 2019-2021 World Test Championship will end with the India-New Zealand final starting June 18 – you can make known your preferred WTC XI, based on performances over the last two years with our team selector.

Below, we have a combination of players based on their performances in the World Test Championship throughout the two-year window, beginning with the first game, the opening fixture of the 2019 Ashes.

Recently, we compiled a team of our best World Test Championship performers, also mentioning the select few who came close to making the cut.


The following is the list of available players to choose from and make your XI:


Rohit Sharma, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kane Williamson, Marnus Labuschagne, Joe Root, Steve Smith, Babar Azam


Rishabh Pant, Mohammad Rizwan


Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja


Kyle Jamieson, R Ashwin, Stuart Broad, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Tim Southee

Pick your World Test Championship XI here.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99