The independent voice of cricket

WNCL 2022/23

Women’s National Cricket League 2022/23 Squad: Full team lists for WNCL 2022

Salliann Briggs Elyse Villani WNCL
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The 2022/23 edition of the WNCL will begin on September 23 — here is the full squad and full team list of the each of the seven teams for the Women’s National Cricket League.

The 27th edition of the Women’s National Cricket League, featuring the Australian states of Victoria, New South Wales, South Australia, Western Australia, Queensland, Tasmania, and Australian Capital Territory, will start on September 23. Every team will play every other team once. The top two teams in the league will meet in the final, on February 25, 2023.

New South Wales won the WNCL 20 times, while the other teams have won six times between them. The break-up reads Victoria twice, and Western Australia, Queensland, South Australia, and Tasmania – who won it last time – once each. The Australian Capital Territory are yet to win the title.

Click here for the complete schedule and fixtures of WNCL 2022/23

Here are the squads and full team lists for WNCL 2022/23.

WNCL 2022/23 squad: Full team lists for each side

Australian Capital Territory WNCL 2022/23 squad

Angela Reakes, Katie Mack, Kayla Burton, Gabrielle Sutcliffe, Chloe Rafferty, Carly Leeson, Matilda Lugg, Olivia Porter, Rebecca Carter, Amy Yates, Zoe Cooke, Holly Ferling, Alisha Bates, Angelina Genford, Annie Wikman

New South Wales

Jade Allen, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Saskia Horley, Emma Hughes, Sammy Jo-Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Claire Moore, Lauren Smith, Tahlia Wilson


Lucy Hamilton, Nicola Hancock, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Mikayla Hinkley, Ellie Johnston, Ruth Johnston, Jess Jonassen, Charli Knott, Caitlin Mair, Grace Parsons, Georgia Prestwidge, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, Georgia Voll

South Australia

Jemma Barsby, Sam Betts, Darcie Brown, Emma de Broughe, Josie Dooley, Ellie Falconer, Paris Hall, Brooke Harris, Tahlia McGrath, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Kate Peterson, Megan Schutt, Courtney Webb, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Ella Wilson


Nicola Carey, Julia Cavanough, Maisy Gibson, Heather Graham, Emma Manix-Geeves, Sasha Moloney, Clare Scott, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Amy Smith, Naomi Stalenberg, Molly Strano, Emma Thompson, Rachel Trenaman, Elyse Villani, Callie Wilson


Tiana Atkinson, Sam Bates, Makinley Blows, Lucy Cripps, Sophie Day, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Ella Hayward, Olivia Henry, Meg Lanning, Rhys McKenna, Sophie Molineux, Rhiann O’Donnell, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Reid, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham

Western Australia

Charis Bekker, Zoe Britcliffe, Mathilda Carmichael, Piepa Cleary, Sheldyn Cooper, Maddy Darke, Ashley Day, Amy Edgar, Lisa Griffith, Alana King, Lilly Mills, Beth Mooney, Taneale Peschel, Chloe Piparo, Poppy Stockwell, Georgia Wyllie

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99