Wisden

The independent voice of cricket

LIVE SCORES
New Zealand v Bangladesh

New Zealand v Bangladesh 2021 ODIs: TV channel, live streaming, start time & schedule

Where to watch New Zealand Bangladesh live
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

New Zealand and Bangladesh are set to contest a pair of three-game white-ball games, available on live streaming, as preparation for the T20 World Cup continue and the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League (CWCSL) moves on in earnest.

The tour will begin with three CWCSL games, New Zealand’s first series in the competition. Bangladesh won their sole series so far 3-0 at home to West Indies. The top seven teams (plus World Cup hosts India) will qualify automatically for the 2023 World Cup; the other five sides will have to go through a further qualifying tournament in order to reach the World Cup.

Tamim Iqbal will captain Bangladesh in the ODI series but will miss the T20Is due to personal reasons. New Zealand have named a 14-man squad for the series and will be without their talismanic middle-order pair of Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor for at least the first game of the series. A hamstring injury has ruled Taylor out of the series opener, while Williamson misses the entirety of the series through injury; the first game of the series will be the first ODI since 2014 that New Zealand have contested without both Taylor and Williamson. Devon Conway and Will Young are likely to make their ODI debuts in the pair’s absence.

The T20I series kicks off just two days after the culmination of the ODI fixtures.

New Zealand v Bangladesh 2021 ODI and T20I series telecast: TV Channel

Both series will be available to watch in the UK on BT Sport. In New Zealand, the series will be available to watch on Spark Sport.

New Zealand v Bangladesh 2021 ODI and T20I series telecast: Live streaming

UK viewers will be available to watch the tour on BT Sport’s website. In India, the two series will be available for viewing on the FanCode streaming service.

New Zealand v Bangladesh ODI and T20I series: Fixtures and start times

1st ODI: March 20 – University of Otago Oval, Dunedin – 11:00 NZST | 22:00 GMT

2nd ODI: March 23 – Hagley Oval, Christchurch – 14:00 NZST | 01:00 GMT

3rd ODI: March 26 – Basin Reserve, Wellington – 11:00 NZST | 22:00 GMT

1st T20I: March 28 – Seddon Park, Hamilton – 14:00 NZST | 01:00 GMT
2nd T20I: March 30 – McLean Park, Napier – 19:00 NZST | 07:00 GMT

3rd T20I: April 1 – Eden Park, Auckland – 19:00 IST | 07:00 GMT

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
LEARN MORE
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99

SUBSCRIBE