The independent voice of cricket


Quiz! Name every Indian captain in the IPL

MS Dhoni CSK
by Wisden Staff 5 minute read

In this quiz, you have to name every Indian captain in the IPL in the last 15 editions.

Most names should come easy, but a few could prove to be tricky. We have mentioned every franchise the player being guessed has played for. He might or might not have captained all the teams.

You have five minutes to get all names.


DC: Delhi Capitals
CSK: Chennai Super Kings
RPS: Rising Pune Supergiant
KXI: Kings XI Punjab
DCH: Deccan Chargers
PWI: Pune Warriors India
GUJ: Gujarat Lions
GTI: Gujarat Titans
RR: Rajasthan Royals
MI: Mumbai Indians
KTK: Kochi Tuskers Kerala
RCB: Royal Challengers Bangalore
LSG: Lucknow Supergiants
RR: Rajasthan Royals
KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders


Like & Share

If you enjoyed this story, please share with your fellow cricket fans and team-mates

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99